February 5th 2017

Stress is less, lately.

I don’t have to worry about my relationship status, I finally convinced Chris (Yes, I know) I’m amazing and he loves me. All I need to do is wait until April – when he’ll make it official.

I only have 4 months 9 days and 17 hours until I’m graduated and gone.

As far as college, I decided I want to follow in my mother’s footsteps and become a Nurse. It’s Anatomy and Physiology, Biochemistry, Health/Nutrition, and Psychology/Sociology. It’s a lot of work but I’ve accomplished a lot so far.

I tested out of the placement test and I have 1 more year to prepare for the HESI A2 exam to apply to the Nursing College.

Physically, I’m not too happy about my skin. I can work on it. The thing I love about Chris is that he isn’t shallow. He’s seen all of my flaws, all my dryness and hair and my feet (which I hate). He’s seen me without makeup and he’s still telling me I’m cute haha so I guess that’s a good sign.

I have a job waiting for me at Whole Foods that pays $12 an hour, and a job right now that only requests me once a week.

My parent’s let me see Chris once a week and they’ve invited him to my graduation.

Life is satisfactory right now. I know there’s some downs that’ll come my way but as of this moment I’m very grateful and I feel especially relaxed.

Leave a Reply

