October 12th 2016

I am inspired.

Today, I will write a verse, or a chorus.

I will reach one more scale tone above my range.

I will write one more poem to fill the pages of my trashed sketchbook.

Today, I will love myself.

I will love the way my nose scrunches when I genuinely laugh.

I will love my freckles and the beauty mark tucked underneath my right eye.

Today, I will be liberated from love.

I will go without constantly checking my phone for his texts.

I will be confident in me.

 

Today, I want to be a better version of myself, as every day following should be.

Leave a Reply

